Facial Hair Friday, Week 4

11 Sep

It’s hard to believe we’re already on week 4 of Facial Hair Fridays.  It seems like the time is just flying by.  And we’ve seen some very impressive beards/goatees/whatever thus far.  This week I’ve decided to go with someone I find hilarious.  This is Mr. Zach Galifianakis.2009_the_hangover_008

Now this picture is from The Hangover, and if that’s all you’ve seen him in I’m glad you have at least something with this genius in it.  The first time I saw him was in the movie Out Cold.  It’s the story of several very stupid snowboarders and the adventures they have when a corporation tries to take over their mountain.  I think it’s hilarious, but I’ve met surprisingly few other people who actually like it.  So take my recommendation with a grain of salt.  Another thing I will recommend with Mr. Galifianakis is his talk show “Between Two Ferns” on funnyordie.com.  The humor is awkward on a level I have never experienced before.  Especially the episodes with Michael Cera and Natalie Portman.  They’re almost hard to watch.

Anyway, I think we can all agree that he wouldn’t be quite as funny without his beard.  And it’s a pretty impressive beard.

still feeling slightly awkward,

David

One Response to “Facial Hair Friday, Week 4”

  1. Chad September 17, 2009 at 5:15 pm #

    Facial hair Friday is the best idea ever. Plus this guy is awesome

Leave a Reply

