Facial Hair Friday, Week 11

30 Oct

Welcome to this week’s Halloween Facial Hair Friday Special. Prepare yourself to be terrified!

Peter Ostrum

Peter Ostrum

Oooooh. Look at that mustache. Marvel at it. I know what you’re thinking: that’s not so scary. You were likely expecting Vincent Price or some version of Gomez Addams, maybe a PhotoShop of Frankenstein’s monster with a Hitler mustache. Sorry to disappoint you. But! The thing that is scary about this one is that Peter Ostrum was once:

Charlie Bucket

Charlie Bucket

Charlie Bucket! Star of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, which my sister and I watch every year on All Hallows’ Eve. And while we gorge on candy and giggle at the Oompa Loompas, my sister reminds me every year of how much Charlie looks exactly the same as Young Lara. And it’s true. So, give myself a few more years and I might start looking like the top picture. And while it’s fine for Peter, I don’t know that the handle bar mustache will suit me.

Still looking for that Golden Ticket,

Lara

3 Responses to “Facial Hair Friday, Week 11”

  1. Tracy Paden October 30, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    It’s so funny that you mention Peter Ostrum looking like little Lara. When I saw the picture of grown-up Peter Ostrum I thought, “Is that Hop Paden?!”

    • cintussupremus October 30, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

      Ha! I wonder if we Padens are somehow related to the Ostrums…

  2. Charlie Bucket November 1, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    I never noticed. how silly!

Leave a Reply

