The End of the Challenge

9 Nov

Well, it has been two weeks to the day since I wrote my confession and accepted your challenge, Internet.  I am terribly ashamed to admit that I didn’t quite finish it.  I watched two of the films, and thoroughly enjoyed them, but the last one eluded me.  I could give you any number of excuses, but in the end they would be just that, excuses.  So instead I will say I’m sorry.  Next time I will do better.  And I promise I will watch A Clockwork Orange before the year is out.

I will, however, tell you that I learned a lot.  I know that space is scary as hell.  I know that they haven’t made a sci-fi movie as good as Invasion of the Body Snatchers in a long time.  I know that I am firmly against artificial intelligence.  And I know that the people that come up with this stuff are way smarter than I am.  All in all, I’d say this wasn’t a disappointment.  At least not to me.  To anyone waiting to hear what I thought of A Clockwork Orange this might be slightly disappointing.  If so, again, I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

