New York, Je T’aime Pt 2

8 Dec

Almost two weeks after my ventures round the Big Apple, I have finally sat down and made a video chronicle of all my movie-related adventures. Before you watch it, I would like to give a few disclaimers. Well, I don’t know if they’d be called “disclaimers,” more just pre-emptive apologies.

DISCLAIMERS
– I was extremely happy to be sight-seeing around New York and because of that, in most of these videos, my voice hits a register it doesn’t on normal occasions, rendering me even more obnoxious than usual.

-My Woody Allen impression is AWFUL. And when I tried to make it more over the top it got even worse.

– Even though New York is the home to hundreds upon hundreds of brilliant movies, like An Affair to Remember, Catch Me If You Can, and The Godfather, my brain was mostly clouded with Home Alone 2, You’ve Got Mail, and We’re Back! A Dinosaur Story. Sorry for the misrepresentation of New York film, but how can you think of Vito Corleone when Kevin McCallister has visited the same city?!

– I am a terrible camera-person.

– Apparently New York brings out a much more girly side of me, or maybe it’s just that there are so many “chick flicks” that come out of the city, because most of the references are to romantic comedies. It’s not a fair depiction of my main movie interests, but I couldn’t talk about science fiction because I did not visit outer space. Maybe next time.

– As soon as I finished this movie project, my computer deleted it. I had to go back and re-do everything in a much shorter time-span, so what you’re getting is the sloppy-second version of the film. Less footage, lots of awkward cuts, and a rushed third act. The anti-director’s cut. Still I hope you enjoy it.

Hoping video doesn’t kill the blogging star,

Lara

6 Responses to “New York, Je T’aime Pt 2”

  1. Val December 8, 2009 at 1:00 pm #

    TREE STAR!

    SPOT COLLINS!!

    And everything else! Gosh I love you.

  2. diana December 8, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    best thing ever.

  3. Charlie Bucket December 8, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    best video ever made. mmmhmmm.

  4. wranglerdani December 8, 2009 at 7:34 pm #

    OK i laughed really hard at this. Esp. Tiffany’s “SHE HAD TO BE!” impression. well done.

  5. Lucas December 9, 2009 at 12:11 am #

    baha! you’re such a dork, you singing the jurassic theme song. i like you.

  6. Kathryn December 9, 2009 at 2:38 am #

    Let’s go back. Tonight.

Leave a Reply

