Some Interesting Things To Look At

22 Dec

You’re probably all thinking, “Gosh, David, when are you going to go see a movie and write about that.  We’re tired of all this other crap.”  Well, you’re right.  I really need to go see a movie and write about it.  But you still have no right to talk to me like that.  This blog is half mine.  How much of it is yours?  Oh, none?  How interesting.  Maybe you should keep your fancy pants remarks to yourself then.

Since I have not seen a new movie to write about, I have assembled a small collection of things I think are really cool.  All of them are movie related and hopefully some of you will also find them interesting.

1. The Star Wars Weather Report

Our more astute readers will have already heard about this because they talked about it on /Film yesterday, and you should all be reading /Film every day in addition to our blog.  Basically, you type in the city you live in and the website will give you a Star Wars planet to compare the temperature to.  It will also give you the exact temperature in degrees Celsius, but that didn’t help me at all because I’m from America and we still use Fahrenheit for some reason.  It’s a lot of fun and I spent quite a bit of time typing in different cities yesterday to see if I could find all the planets.  Check it out HERE.

2. Another Cool Movie Blog

I’m always on the lookout for cool movie blogs and I have recently found another one.  It’s not updated as regularly as some, or as much as I would like, because I love reading it.  But the content that is put up is excellent.  Especially if you are fan of 60’s and 70’s genre films.  Almost everything you could possibly want to know about Hammer Horror films is on this blog.  So if you are into things of that nature go check out Cinebeats.

3. The Trailer for Ridley Scott’s Robin Hood

I am freaking out about this.  I love Robin Hood.  I love Ridley Scott.  What could be better.  I heard someone say that they were worried because this trailer looks a lot like Kingdom of Heaven.  That just made me more excited since Kingdom of Heaven is totally awesome.  Think about this: Ridley Scott, Russell Crowe, Cate Blanchett, Max Von Sydow, Matthew Macfayden, and Danny Huston.  How could that possibly be anything other than amazing.  Watch the trailer and see for yourself.

4.  The poster for Tron Legacy

I don’t even know what else to say.  I will probably cry when I actually get to see this.

Ok, I promise I am going to start going to movies again.  I will also write something about the Sean Connery James Bond films soon.  Until then, just watch the Robin Hood trailer over and over.

trying to figure out how to get a copy of the director’s cut of Kingdom of Heaven for free,

david

2 Responses to “Some Interesting Things To Look At”

  1. Nicolas December 22, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    Russell Crowe as Robin Hood? SNORE.

  2. Marc January 1, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    David,

    I recently upgraded to the Blu Ray edition of ‘Kingdom of Heaven’ from my DVD Director’s cut. Since I have no need for the DVD duplicate anymore, I’ll gladly end you my old DVD if you’d like from the 4 disc collector’s set (minus the 2 special feature discs). Just let me know…

Leave a Reply

