Show-And-Tell

19 Jan

Not much to say today–I have not seen any new movies because I have not many hours of work, so I thought I’d bring something for Show-and-Tell.

A vintage 1977 Star Wars poster!!

I had it bestowed upon me last night, for my twenty-second and two month birthday, from a wonderful family who had found it in their mom/grandmother’s attic. She had it sitting around up there since 1977. Just hanging out, doing nothing with its fellow mothballs and quilts. Not hung up. No one gazing upon it. But now it will fulfill its destiny of being with me, Lara. I will forever love and appreciate it. Soon it will be hanging up with between my Akira and Home Alone 2 posters. I’ll have to make it more distinct though, somehow, in order to honor it… maybe have a beam of light shining on it… or have it in the center with all of the other posters cowering along the edges of my wall…

Going to buy some light fixtures,

Lara

2 Responses to “Show-And-Tell”

  1. Canada Chris January 19, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

    Ikea poster frames can be had for < $30. Just a suggestion.

  2. m&m January 23, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Sooo glad you like it! It was calling your name from the moment it emerged from its long winter’s sleep.

Leave a Reply

