Facial Hair Friday, Week 26

12 Feb

Last week David made a Facial Hair Friday that reported the news as it happens. This week I’ve decided to report on something that happened recentlyish that I am just catching up on. So it’s maybe it’s a little after the fact, but too bad, because I just fell in love with it.

Tim Lockwood (voiced by James Caan) from Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs

It’s Tim Lockwood from Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs! He doesn’t have anything on his face except facial hair! I hadn’t watched this movie before last night because I was extremely worried. You see, the book which it was based on by Ron and Judi Barrett was one of my favorites as a child and when I saw the trailer I thought directors Phil Lord and Chris Miller had changed too much. Well, of course they did. It’s a short book about a town that has food for weather. There’s no explanation as to why or where it is, and this film answered those questions most satisfactorily. And it is HILARIOUS. Truly. Packed full of nerdy humor. If you haven’t seen it, I recommend you go out and do so.

Flint Presents the Father-de-Balder

Watching it may show you, as it has shown me, how awesome this year has been for animated films. I also saw Coraline for the first time this week and it was beautiful and filled with whimsy. And honestly, the fact that Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs and Ponyo were kept off the Oscar list, means that The Princess and the Frog and The Secret of Kells have got to be amazing. And that is a great thing.

hoping when I walk outside it will rain Cracklin’ Oat Bran,

Lara

Leave a Reply

