Facial Hair Friday, Week 30

12 Mar

With the electricity in the air that occurs every Oscar season, we here at Lara and the Reel Boy have been enraptured about who will win what, pushing our favorites on you poor readers week after week. Now that the Academy Awards are finally over we can move on and begin unwind a little. So, for this week’s Facial Hair Friday, I’m doing a full throw-back.

ZOLTAR

It’s Zoltar! The main character of the 1988 classic, Big. You might be wondering, “Did Lara watch Big earlier this week? If not, then why Zoltar? Why now?” To answer your questions: No. Because he’s awesome. Because he came to my mind when I thought of awesome facial hair. I mean, the man has a curly beard and mustache that is made of wood. And he has magical powers, which allow him to turn people into Tom Hanks. He is what FHF is all about.

I wish I had a Zoltar so that I could produce “The Pacific,”

Lara

Leave a Reply

