Facial Hair Friday, Week 32

26 Mar

It’s been a slow week here in Lara and the Reel Boy land.  As we always do, we apologize for that.  But hopefully this week’s Facial Hair Friday will more than make up for that.  This one is exciting.  This one has to do with one of my most anticipated movies of the year.  Are you sufficiently excited?  Are you pumped up enough?  Alright, hit the jump for…

Mr. Chris Evans!

Now, I know that a lot of people don’t like this guy.  I’ve heard many people that I know say, “I don’t like that Chris Evans guy.”  To which I always reply, “You’re a huge idiot.”

Chris Evans is awesome.  He was always awesome.  But people are finally going to realize that in the next two years.

The above picture is from the set of Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World.  There is no real facial hair in the photo.  I know this.  But there’s a hint of what we’ll see in this trailer:

I’ve been waiting to see that trailer for months.  AND IT LOOKS SO GOOD!  Doesn’t it?  I’m super excited.

It just so happens that Mr. Evans is in another piece of comic book movie excitement this summer as well.  And not only that, he has facial hair in this one as well.

This one is called The Losers:

This man is just on a roll.  One fantastic looking movie after another.  And just to put the icing on the cake, he’s just been cast as Captain America.

let me know if you want to start a Chris Evans fan club,

david

2 Responses to “Facial Hair Friday, Week 32”

  1. Desiree March 26, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Ahh I just watched this trailer last night and it looks so awesome! I cannot wait. Edgar Wright is a genius. Oh and Chris looks cool with his FH.

  2. Joey S. March 29, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    I’ll be honest, I’ve been a Chris Evans fan since he gazed a picture of himself gazing at a picture of himself in “Not Another Teen Movie”. I’m on the bandwagon.

Leave a Reply

