Lara’s Parisian Movie Tour

16 Jun

Hours before returning to Oxford I realized I hadn’t done anything to contribute to the site during my visit to the City of Love. I could write something about how I mildly stalked Jamel Debbouze, the French actor whose roles include André from Luc Besson’s Angel-A and Lucien from Amélie, but I didn’t have picture of the incident and I figured I’d already filled my super-creepy quota for the year with my Alison Lohman anecdote. Instead, I began taking pictures that I could use for a very slapdash French Film Tour. Enjoy.

Café des Deux Moulins, workplace of Amélie

Oscar Wilde’s grave at Père Lachaise Cemetery of the Wes Craven directed short in Paris, je t’aime

There were iPad advertisements all over Paris. This was my favorite for obvious reasons.

French poster for The Last Bender, or “Le Dernier Maitre de L’air”

Ha! They call “Babies” “Bébés.”

French poster for The A-Team, or “L’Agence Tous Risques”

Don’t get this one. Perhaps it’s because in France the word “hangover” is interchangeable with “morning.”

hope these pictures of movie posters French locations have peppered you with culture and furthered your knowledge of film,

Lara

Leave a Reply

