Tripp Page’s Trial By Netflix, Week 2 List

1 Jul

Ok, look. This week actually has some films that I have been wanting to see. DO NOT LET ME DOWN. Who am I kidding? I am at the whim of a cruel public. (Be sure to check out last weeks review/winner – According to Greta.  Just don’t actually watch the movie unless you hate yourself).

New Releases for the week of 6/30/2010

Surrogates
Wolfmoon
Riverworld
The Sandlot
Something Like Business

X Games: The Movie
Popeye & Friends
Tristan and Isolde
(The animated one. Yeah, there is an animated one. I was shocked too.)
Control Alt Delete
Cowboy Bebop: The Movie
(<—this guy right here, YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO)
Jaws 2
Wonderful World
2012: An Awakening
(Needs more JC)
Tuck Everlasting
Timer
Jaws 3
2012: The Mayan Prophecy
Life is Hot in Cracktown
Frontline: Behind Taliban Lines

Rolling Ston…you know what, no. Just no.
Jack and the Beanstalk
Adopted
Brewster’s Millions
The Maid
Tales from the Script
Jaws: The Revenge
Phantom Punch
Toe to Toe
Zulu
Terror Inside
When You’re Strange
Drake and Josh: Season 1
. Ok kidding. Not really.

That about sums up all the new films on Netflix’s instant view service for this week.  Leave your votes in the comments and I will subject myself to seeing whatever film has the most votes.  Voting ends Friday at Midnight (we’ll try to get the list up much earlier next week) .  Remember, imdb.com is your friend =D.

Here is a going away present until the next review:

– Tripp Page

7 Responses to “Tripp Page’s Trial By Netflix, Week 2 List”

  1. iamhrothgar July 1, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    I’m going to go ahead and vote for Toe to Toe. A story about two lacrosse teammates from opposite sides of the track. How many inner city sports dramas are about lacrosse?

  2. Kathryn July 1, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Control Alt Delete. I was leaning toward TiMER, because the main character’s name is Oona, but then I read these sentences in the summary for Control Alt Delete: When his boss, Angela, vows to identify the “computer rapist”, Lewis tries to throw off suspicion by dating the company’s mousey receptionist, Jane. But there’s more to Jane than meets the eye – with the new millennium fast-approaching and a massive motherboard calling, now he has to choose between his freaky fetish and the challenge of real love. Or does he?

    Does he?!

  3. Emily July 1, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

    It was a toss up for me between Tuck Everlasting and Cowboy Bebop: The Movie. My mischievous side wants to go with Tuck; but I sincerely want a review of Cowboy Bebop: The Movie. CBTM it is! (you’re welcome tripp)

  4. Kristin July 1, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    Control Alt Delete!

  5. Desiree July 1, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    I say Riverworld because I thought about watching it but the description made me hesitate. 🙂

  6. Nick H July 1, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    Having not heard of most of these, I’m gonna go with the obvious choice: X Games: the movie

  7. breadtobeeaten July 4, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    I don’t know when voting closes on this, but I’m with the Control Alt Delete crowd!

Leave a Reply

