Trial By Netflix, Week 3 List

15 Jul

Trial by Netflix – 7/15/2010 – New Releases

I would like to start this off by saying I forgive you. Not many people could handle According to Greta and Control Alt Delete back to back, but I my friends have done it. You see, it’s not that I am hated, it’s that I am loved. You all want me to become a strong man.

I am that man now. So for this weeks voting for the new Netflix instant view movies, everyone should vote for something that will be good. Right? Eh eh? I know where you sleep.

Capitalism: A Love Story

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Damned United (This movie is fantastic. WATCH IT, HEATHENS)

Independence Day

The Pluto Files: Nova

Nic and Tristan Go Mega Dega

Ghost Machine

Ghost in the Shell 2.0

Brokedown Palace

X-Men

Men of Honor

Stan Helsing

Under Suspicion

Anastasia

Merlin and the Book of Beasts

Zombieland

The X-Files: Fight the Future

S. Darko: A Donnie Darko Tale (I liked the first Donnie Darko. Haters gonna hate.)

Kagemusha

Pollock

Aftermath

Session 9

The Omen (No. No. No. NO NONONONONOONONNIK)

Psycho Ward

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

Hannah Free

Prague

Home Alone 2

Jack

You Kill Me

River World

Plunkett and Macleane

Mary and Max

Robotech

Trailer Park Boys

Dirty Deeds

Revenge of the Nerds

There it is friends. As always, whichever movie has the most votes for in the comments will be the one I watch and review. This list is going up late due to me being picked to pilot an experimental space fighter based off my skills with this arcade machine from the 70’s. So for this reason, voting will be open a little longer. How long you ask? Dun dun dun.

Votes in by Saturday night (fever),

Tripp

11 Responses to “Trial By Netflix, Week 3 List”

  1. Val July 15, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    I think I’m gonna go with “Ghost Machine” this time.

    ‘Two technicians battle a vengeful spirit that has infected their stolen military software.’

    Who knows? It could be…umm…good?

  2. Grace July 15, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    I gotta tell ya, it was a toss up between Trailer Park Boys and Nic and Tristan, but in the end, Nic and Tristan Go Mega Dega just felt like it was calling your name. Enjoy!

  3. iamhrothgar July 15, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Please just read this before you vote.

    Twins Nic and Tristan are pumped: Today’s the Mega Dega Skateboard Comp and they’re ready to win! But their plans take a serious spill when they realize it’s their parents’ anniversary too. Now they have to out-maneuver the world’s most efficient babysitter, a magical broken statue, a rabid security guard and an angry punk mob. If the boys are going to win Mega Dega and save their parents’ marriage, it’s going to take all their skateboarding skills and a little help from their friends. Not to mention an army of cockroaches.

    Nic and Tristan Go Mega Dega for the win.

  4. Val July 15, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Is it possibly to change my vote? Because I’m going with Nic and Tristan now. 😀 Thanks, David!

  5. Susan G. July 15, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    Um…. Nic and Tristan Go Mega Dega.

  6. Chris July 15, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Trailer. Park. Boys.

  7. Kristin July 16, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    If I was feeling mean, it would be The Omen. But I would not wish that on anyone, so my vote is for Capitalism: A Love Story.

  8. Andy July 16, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    GHOST MACHINE for sure…. hahaha

  9. breadtobeeaten July 16, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    I would almost go Mega Dega for the “army of cockroaches” but I don’t even think that would be something I’d want to read about.

    How about Stan Helsing. Judging by the screenshots it looks like something horribly not-so-bad.

  10. CintusSuprimus July 17, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Mega the Dega, please.

  11. Desiree July 23, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    Nic and Tristan!

Leave a Reply

