Lara and the Reel Boy-aversary!

10 Aug

Here’s a quickly-made video in which we celebrate the year of our site.

Thanks for continuing to read our reviews!

LOVE

Lara and David

6 Responses to “Lara and the Reel Boy-aversary!”

  1. Desiree August 10, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Out Cold is awesome, David. And Lara you know I’d watch the OC with you any time, any day. Happy Anniversary, friends!

  2. Val August 10, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    I am TOTALLY a fan. Not just a reader. A fan.

    This video is just grand. I loved it, and I miss you guys. But the two of you own some pretty crappy movies, it must be said. Not me- every single one of my DVDs is completely Oscar caliber. Okay, not really, but still. A Lot Like Love?? Yowza.

    Good call on The OC, tho, Lara. You just can’t not own that one. 🙂

    Also: I borrowed and read the first two Scott Pilgrim books over the weekend. They were fantastic! Now I’m just trying to figure out how to get my hands on the last 4 books to read before this weekend. Preferably without paying for them…. Hmm…

    Happy BLOGIVERSARY!!!

    • CintusSuprimus August 11, 2010 at 11:56 am #

      Thanks, Fetusface!

      We also own a bunch of movies that others might be embarrassed about (my sister made me hide Man of the House when we were still living together–can you believe that?!) and once I get all the High School Musical movies (soon, hopefully) I’m sure David won’t be too pleased with that. Though he has yet to take down the shirtless picture of Zac Efron we put on the fridge as a joke…

      Oh and glad you like Scott Pilgrim, as well. Hilarious, yeah? I might be a bit in love with Wallace Wells and sad that I can’t be with him because I’m not a boy. And, you know, he’s fictional.

  3. Noni August 20, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I stumbled upon your site this morning and have been lost in it for longer than I can spare… But what the hey! It’s your anniversary. I loved the video and really want to say THANKS for buying and seeing films. As an independent filmmaker it kills me to see how many people watch crappy downloaded versions of something that took years to create. When my last film released “Bare Knuckles” it was pirated by 6,000 people in the first few days. I will likely never see a dime for almost 3 years of my hard work.

    Great site with lots more for me to explore! Congratulations again on the First Blogaversary!

    • CintusSuprimus September 9, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      Thank you so much for your words of encouragement! I’m glad you like the site, we will do our best to keep writing reviews and buying movies until physical copies are no longer manufactured. We are very much of the belief that filmmakers should be supported (and we also like the way they look on our shelf). Is there a way we could see your movies so that we can review them and help publicize them?

      • Noni September 10, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

        3 out of 4 of my features are not available (as yet) but my most recent film Bare Knuckles is available. http://www.bareknucklesthemovie.com/behindtheropes.html is a glimpse into our production. It’s available on netflix, Blockbuster, Amazon… all the usual places. Thanks for your support!

        Alison

Leave a Reply

