Facial Hair Friday, Week 46

20 Aug

This week’s Facial Hair Friday could not have come at a better time. You see, my post was going to be mostly apologetic; with excuses of how my work schedule (8-5:30, M-F) limits my 1) time to watch movies, 2) time to write about movies, 3) time of overlap with David. As you may know, I dwell in the same house as David and his wife, and most mornings while I am groggy and waking, David is at the end of his bizarro day, preparing to sleep. In our half-hour of overlap, whenever David isn’t gawking at one of his Spanish game shows, we enjoy sitting back and watching Sesame Street. It’s probably detrimental to my vocabulary and intelligence to watch something aimed at 3-year olds when that’s who I spend the rest of my day around, but it speaks to my (and David’s) spirit. How perfect, then, that when signing onto youtube this morning, wondering who would be the star of The Return of Facial Hair, I came across this.

Jonah Hill and Elmo

Jonah Hill sporting a fake mustache while sitting next to an educational Muppet. And he does my job for me by explaining the brilliance and upkeep of a mustache. What a wonderful way to commemorate my pre-school job (even if it is what keeps me from working on the site).

Enjoy.

still figuring out how to get, how to get to Sesame Street,

Lara

One Response to “Facial Hair Friday, Week 46”

  1. sharon mckendrick August 22, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    awesome! (and nice sign off too)

Leave a Reply

