Facial Hair Friday, Week 49

24 Sep

Mastering a beard is a tricky thing. Bearddome often tiptoes on the line between badassery and lethargy. Though generally used for good, occasionally facial hair can be the first sign of madness. About two years ago we saw a once clean cut, subdued actor slip into (possible) insanity and debauchery, and with that came a beer gut and an ample beard. Yes, I am talking about Joaquin Phoenix.

Joaquin.

But! I am not going to give any musings as to what I think about Joaquin and the recent news that his acting retirement was actually a hoax– I’m saving it all for next week, when I write my review of I’m Still Here. Look forward to that.

Got you all excited, didn’t I?

Lara

Leave a Reply

