Facial Hair Friday, Week 55

4 Mar

Is anyone excited about Thor?  I can’t decide.  I was thrilled that they were making a Thor movie.  He has always been one of my favorite comic book characters, and I will always have a soft spot for the Walt Simonson run in the 1980s (which is probably the best Thor has ever been).  So, needless to say, I was pumped for this movie.  But then I saw the first trailer and I all I could think was, “Huh.”

Now, it very easily could have been the ridiculous emphasis that the trailer put on the movie being 3D that deluded my excitement.  Or maybe its how much better Captain America: The First Avenger looks.  But whatever it was, my excitement began to dwindle.

But today brings us a brand new Thor poster.  Does it raise the anticipation level sightly?  I’ll have to admit it does.  This poster is sporting some pretty epic beards.  And that’s always a good sign.

So, we’ll see.  I haven’t given up on you just yet, Thor.  But I am trying to keep my expectations lower than they were for Iron Man 2.

wishing I was worthy to wield Mjolnir,

david

Leave a Reply

