Don’t Miss These Netflix, Week 1

22 Oct

This week you can find The Scorpion King 3: Battl…sorry, I got confused and thought I should write about films you should avoid like the black plague. That said, if The Rock was in this one, it would be incredible. Moving on! There are some gems for your viewing pleasure this week on our good friend Netflix.

Hit the break to find out more…

First up is Indie Game: The Movie. I am a huge gamer and I have always been fascinated by the creation of games. Indie Game focuses on the creation and release of mainly two games, “Super Meat Boy” and “Fez”. Powered by Jim Gunthrie’s marvelous soundtrack, Indie Game is more than a brief look at two video games, it’s an intimate portrait of people pouring their hearts into a craft. If you have ever held a controller, it would be a crime to miss this documentary.

I hope you are ready to get some feels on, once you watch Once Brothers from ESPN’s 30 for 30 series, you will be drowning in your own tears. Just about every 30 for 30 film is absolutely outstanding and if you haven’t seen them, this one is a great place to start. The documentary chronicles a powerful relationship between basketball players Vlade Divac and Drazen Petrovic and how a once close friendship was destroyed by the Yugoslav War. I know nothing of basketball other than what I saw in Space Jam so trust me when I say no prior knowledge of the sport is needed. Apparently Bill Murray never played with Michael Jordan and Bugs Bunny.

How long has it been since you last saw Demolition Man? Longer than a week? Too long my friend. Stallone v Snipes, you know what needs to be done.

– Tripp

One Response to “Don’t Miss These Netflix, Week 1”

  1. Tripp Page (@tripppage) October 22, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    I would like to point out that the Netflix screen cap you see above is not from my account, I have seen all of Breaking Bad unlike some people. AHEM.

Leave a Reply

