Facial Hair Friday, #73: FRANCO’S FRESH FACE

25 Jan

One of the movies that we are most excited about debuting at SXSW Film Festival is Harmony Korine’s Spring Breakers.  A little film starring girls from the Disney channel who go crazy over spring break, rob a bank, and start hanging out with a corn-rowed drug dealer played by James Franco.  And it just so happens that Mr. Franco has some pretty disgusting facial hair to go along with his corn rows.

James-Franco

 

How can you not be excited about this movie after seeing that picture?  Its ridiculous.

This is the same director who brought us Kids, Gummo, and Trash Humpers too, so I don’t really know what to expect.  Everything he’s done up till this point is fairly disturbing in one way or another.  And I’m sure this will be too, at least to some extent.  But it also looks more fun, at least judging by James Franco.

James-Franco-in-Spring-Breakers

 

Regardless, I’m excited to see it.  It definitely looks interesting, and I’m curious about this new direction for Mr. Korine.  And maybe its not really going to end up being a new direction.  But there’s definitely more bright colors than usual.  And I fully support that.

– david

Poster

One Response to “Facial Hair Friday, #73: FRANCO’S FRESH FACE”

  1. Underneath The Elder February 5, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    David, I’m sure you know by my prolific posting of trailers for this film that I am SO excited about it & I am super upset that you’re going to get to see it before I am. & not just because I love Selena Gomez (SO MUCH). Please have conversations with me about it someday.

Leave a Reply

