Don’t Miss These Netflix, Week 13

28 Jan

Netflix be slackin, yo. I mean there are some new things to be seen, don’t get me wrong. But I haven’t heard of any of them, so that more or less makes them terrible. Not First Kid with Sinbad terrible, but terrible.

I do need to apologize, I told the world to watch Butter two weeks ago. I am so, so sorry. I didn’t realize how terrible it was. Still though, butter sculptures. Nothing says swag like butter sculptures. Swag.

Ok, Netflix, you had your chance. To the rest of the internet!

THIS IS NOT ON NETFLIX.  THANK GOODNESS.

THIS IS NOT ON NETFLIX. THANK GOODNESS.

This short is called Voice Over. It’s better than most things on the internet. Even better than that panda sneezing. The guy that does the voice over in Voice Over has vocal chords made of sexual liquid. I wanna rub em.

voice-over

Lisa  is about a man building androids. Nothing bad has ever happened in the history of film when this happens right? Blade Runner was about rabbits running around talking about the Blade comic books series if I recall.

lisa

Seriously. You people need to watch The West Wing more. Dule Hill plays the Lee Adama of the White House. Oh fine, at least watch this awesome music video for “Boss Wave“. I normally find dubstep to sound like brave little toasters getting f’d-in-the-a by giant dinosaur shaped spaceships however, Boss Wave takes 8bit music which is awesome and puts it against a super cool music video with a game coming to life.

BossWave

 

– Tripp

 

One Response to “Don’t Miss These Netflix, Week 13”

  1. Andrea L. Bruce February 13, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    dub-step makes me feel old. I’m only 27, but I hear it and I’m like” this is music now? kids these days” and then I wait for death, as I am old.

Leave a Reply

